Administrative & Regulatory Law

Government and regulatory agencies present hurdles for many of our clients.

We advise clients on regulations in all areas of business. We manage complicated matters involving administrative agencies with oversight on matters such as securities, mergers and acquisitions, antitrust, environmental law, labor and employment issues, and more.

Tonkon Torp regularly represents clients before all relevant administrative agencies and authorities, including:

  • Bonneville Power Administration
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • Federal Communications Commission
  • Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  • Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
  • Federal Reserve Board
  • Federal Trade Commission
  • Financial Industry Regulatory Authority
  • Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
  • Oregon Department of Justice
  • Oregon Division of Finance and Corporate Securities
  • Oregon Public Utility Commission
  • Securities and Exchange Commission
  • U. S. Department of Justice
  • Washington Public Utility Commission

We counsel clients and litigate in administrative and regulatory matters relating to:

  • Economic regulation
  • Deregulation and open access
  • Mergers and acquisitions
  • Rates
  • Organizing and financing
  • Branching
  • Permitting
  • Franchising
  • Contracting
  • Environmental liability

Search Name Keyword
Last Name Alpha Select
  • All
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Department

Department

Bar Admission

Bar Admission

Schools

Schools

Languages

Languages
Partner
Adam
Adkin
503.802.2187
adam.adkin@tonkon.com
Business Paralegal
Brenda
Alvey
503.802.2156
brenda.alvey@tonkon.com
Partner
Rachel
Atchison
503.802.5732
rachel.atchison@tonkon.com
Associate
Carlie
Bacon
503.802.2190
carlie.bacon@tonkon.com
Associate
Yalda
Bahramian
503.802.5755
yalda.bahramian@tonkon.com
Associate
Paul
Balmer
503.802.5745
paul.balmer@tonkon.com
Business Paralegal
Karen
Bartley
503.802.2140
karen.bartley@tonkon.com
Partner
Eric
Beach
503.802.2182
eric.beach@tonkon.com
Associate
Lauren
Bernton
503.802.2144
lauren.bernton@tonkon.com
Partner
Owen
Blank
503.802.2011
owen.blank@tonkon.com
3499, 3523
Partner
Ryan
Bledsoe
503.802.2120
ryan.bledsoe@tonkon.com
Partner
Jeff
Bradford
503.802.5724
jeff.bradford@tonkon.com
3505
Partner
Kristin
Bremer Moore
503.802.2154
kristin.bremer@tonkon.com
3561
Partner
Claire
Brown
503.802.5731
claire.brown@tonkon.com
Partner
Bob
Carey
503.802.2032
bob.carey@tonkon.com
Estate Planning Paralegal
AnDee
Compton
503.802.2183
andee.compton@tonkon.com
3423, 3537, 3572
Partner
Paul
Conable
503.802.2188
paul.conable@tonkon.com
Associate
Sadie
Concepción
503.802.5773
sadie.concepcion@tonkon.com
3493
Partner
Timothy
Conway
503.802.2027
tim.conway@tonkon.com
3491, 3559
Partner
Sherrill
Corbett
503.802.2049
sherrill.corbett@tonkon.com
Associate
Timothy
Costello
503.802.2193
timothy.costello@tonkon.com
Partner
Clay
Creps
503.802.2059
clay.creps@tonkon.com
3501, 3569, 3495, 3574
Partner
Jeffrey
Cronn
503.802.2048
jeff.cronn@tonkon.com
Partner
Rocky
Dallum
503.802.2175
rocky.dallum@tonkon.com
Associate
Sam
DeBaltzo
503.802.5772
sam.debaltzo@tonkon.com
Partner
Justin
Denton
503.802.2117
justin.denton@tonkon.com
Immigration Paralegal
Mary
Dynowski
503.802.5701
mary.dynowski@tonkon.com
Estate Planning Paralegal
Solongo
Enkhsaikhan
503.802.5730
solongo.enkhsaikhan@tonkon.com
Immigration Paralegal
Kristen
Erán
503.802.2108
kristen.eran@tonkon.com
3531
Partner
Christopher
Erickson
503.802.2177
chris.erickson@tonkon.com
Bankruptcy Paralegal
Spencer
Fisher
503.802.2167
spencer.fisher@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Fletcher
503.802.2169
michael.fletcher@tonkon.com
Partner
David
Forman
503.802.2023
david.forman@tonkon.com
Intellectual Property Paralegal
Lisa
Gabel
503.802.2173
lisa.gabel@tonkon.com
3543
Associate
Will
Gent
503.802.5767
will.gent@tonkon.com
Associate
Lee
Gilgan
503.802.2166
lee.gilgan@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Elizabeth
Goodman
503.802.2103
elizabeth.goodman@tonkon.com
Associate
Stephanie
Grant
503.802.5736
stephanie.grant@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Kyle
Grant
503.802.2092
kyle.grant@tonkon.com
Partner
Ronald
Greenman
503.802.2006
ron.greenman@tonkon.com
Immigration Paralegal
Gayle
Griffin
503.802.2099
gayle.griffin@tonkon.com
3567
Partner
Gwendolyn
Griffith
503.802.2102
gwen.griffith@tonkon.com
3572, 3529
Partner
Drew
Hagedorn
503.802.5757
drew.hagedorn@tonkon.com
Associate
Olivia
Hariharan Godt
503.802.2158
olivia.godt@tonkon.com
Associate
Mick
Harris
503.802.5765
mick.harris@tonkon.com
3535
Partner
Caroline
Harris Crowne
503.802.2056
caroline.harris.crowne@tonkon.com
Immigration Paralegal
Adriana
Hassett
503.802.2157
adriana.hassett@tonkon.com
Partner
James
Hein
503.802.2129
james.hein@tonkon.com
3447
Partner
Ted
Herzog
503.802.2033
ted.herzog@tonkon.com
Partner
Karen
Hobson
503.802.2136
karen.hobson@tonkon.com
Business Paralegal
Samantha
Holly
503.802.2118
sam.holly@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Jarell
Hunt
503.802.5776
jarell.hunt@tonkon.com
Associate
Josie
Jeremiah
503.802.2146
josie.jeremiah@tonkon.com
Associate
Jordan
Jeter
503.802.2076
jordan.jeter@tonkon.com
Partner
Jeffrey
Keeney
503.802.2025
jeff.keeney@tonkon.com
3493
Partner
Albert
Kennedy
503.802.2013
al.kennedy@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Klausen
503.802.2124
samantha.klausen@tonkon.com
Partner
Blerina
Kotori
503.802.2055
blerina.kotori@tonkon.com
Associate
Antonija
Krizanac
503.802.2038
antonija.krizanac@tonkon.com
Partner
Melina
LaMorticella
503.802.2122
melina.lamorticella@tonkon.com
Partner
Mark
LeRoux
503.802.2022
mark.leroux@tonkon.com
Business & Real Estate Paralegal
Laura
Lindberg
503.802.2128
laura.lindberg@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Maureen
McGee
503.802.5726
maureen.mcgee@tonkon.com
Associate
Harlan
Mechling
503.802.5733
harlan.mechling@tonkon.com
3503
Partner
Parna
Mehrbani
503.802.2170
parna.mehrbani@tonkon.com
3497
Partner
Brenda
Meltebeke
503.802.2088
brenda.meltebeke@tonkon.com
3569
Partner
Michael
Millender
503.802.2164
michael.millender@tonkon.com
Partner
Max
Miller Jr.
503.802.2030
max.miller@tonkon.com
Partner
Christopher
Morehead
503.802.2035
christopher.morehead@tonkon.com
3525, 3414
Partner
Jessica
Morgan
503.802.2165
jessica.morgan@tonkon.com
Partner
Haley
Morrison
503.802.2121
haley.morrison@tonkon.com
Associate
Gracey
Nagle
503.802.5753
gracey.nagle@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
David
Namdar
503.802.2095
david.namdar@tonkon.com
3519
Senior Counsel
Janet
Neuman
503.802.5722
janet.neuman@tonkon.com
Associate
Danny
Newman
503.802.2089
danny.newman@tonkon.com
3511
Senior Counsel
Darcy
Norville
503.802.2036
darcy.norville@tonkon.com
Attorney
Steven
Olson
503.802.2159
steven.olson@tonkon.com
Partner
Turid
Owren
503.802.2045
turid.owren@tonkon.com
3525, 3414
Partner
Christopher
Pallanch
503.802.2104
christopher.pallanch@tonkon.com
Partner
Thomas
Palmer
503.802.2018
tom.palmer@tonkon.com
Intellectual Property Paralegal
Renee
Peck
503.802.2197
renee.peck@tonkon.com
3509
Partner
Alan
Perkins
503.802.2127
alan.perkins@tonkon.com
3563, 3513
Partner
David
Petersen
503.802.2054
david.petersen@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Sasha
Petrova
503.802.2130
sasha.petrova@tonkon.com
Case Manager Paralegal
Ellen
Previdelli
503.802.2171
ellen.previdelli@tonkon.com
Business Paralegal
Laney
Quigley
503.802.2017
laney.quigley@tonkon.com
Associate
Megan
Reuther
503.802.2174
megan.reuther@tonkon.com
Case Manager Paralegal
Erika
Robles Jones
503.802.2097
erika.robles.jones@tonkon.com
3521
Partner
John
Rosenfeld
503.802.2010
john.rosenfeld@tonkon.com
Associate
Kate
Roth
503.802.2189
kate.roth@tonkon.com
Associate
Allison
Rothgeb
503.802.2065
allison.rothgeb@tonkon.com
3462
Of Counsel
Ferdinand
Ruplin
503.802.2029
ferdie.ruplin@tonkon.com
Managing Partner
Kurt
Ruttum
503.802.2043
kurt.ruttum@tonkon.com
Partner
Melany
Savitt
503.802.2179
melany.savitt@tonkon.com
Partner
Drea
Schmidt
503.802.5703
drea.schmidt@tonkon.com
Partner
Ava
Schoen
503.802.2143
ava.schoen@tonkon.com
3515
Partner
Jeanette
Schuster
503.802.2114
jeanette.schuster@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Leon
Simson
503.802.2067
leon.simson@tonkon.com
3423, 3553
Partner
Dan
Skerritt
503.802.2024
dan.skerritt@tonkon.com
Partner
Josh
Smith
503.802.2191
josh.smith@tonkon.com

Tonkon Torp Litigators Win Judgment on Lake Oswego Access Question

A prolonged, high-profile dispute about public access to Oswego Lake was resolved recently when Clackamas County Circuit Court Judge Henry Breithaupt issued an opinion upholding the City of Lake Oswego’s right to control access to the lake from the City’s public park.

Representative Matters

PEBB v. OHSU

Successfully pursued Oregon Health & Science University’s right to recover a proportionate share of approximately $25 million, including interest, received by the state from the 1999 demutualization of Standard Insurance Company. (Marion County Circuit Court/Oregon Court of Appeals)

Kramer v. City of Lake Oswego

Tonkon Torp represents the City of Lake Oswego, Oregon in a lawsuit concerning ownership of and access to Oswego Lake. After Tonkon's lawyers were successful in moving to have the case dismissed in federal court, the lawsuit is now pending in Oregon state court.

Port of Arlington v. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Tonkon Torp represents the Port of Arlington, Oregon in ongoing federal court litigation arising out of the Corps' revocation of the Port's permit to build a dock facility in the Columbia River.

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Contact us or sign up for emails on all of our news and events.

We encourage you to contact us if you have further questions about our firm or our experience. For your protection, we cannot represent you until we know that doing so will not create a conflict of interest. Accordingly, please do not send us any confidential or secret information about any matter that may involve you until you receive a written statement from us that we represent you (an engagement letter).

If after browsing this web site you are unsure which lawyer you should contact, please call us at 503.221.1440.