Medical Devices & Biotech

Tonkon Torp has a long history supporting Northwest medical devices and biotech businesses.

We have represented and advised public and private organizations of all sizes, as well as nonprofit institutions. Many of our clients have been instrumental to the growth of the medical devices and biotech industries in the Pacific Northwest, including the Oregon Bioscience Incubator and the Oregon Translational Research and Development Institute (OTRADI).

We help clients navigate the legal complexities of digital health, therapeutic, and diagnostic matters. We are able to provide our clients with a full range of legal services including corporate governance, intellectual property, and government relations.

Search Name Keyword
Last Name Alpha Select
  • All
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Department

Department

Bar Admission

Bar Admission

Schools

Schools

Languages

Languages
3574, 3545, 3547, 3555
Partner
Anna
Sortun
503.802.2107
anna.sortun@tonkon.com
Partner
Kimberlee
Stafford
503.802.2062
kimberlee.stafford@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Darian
Stanford
503.802.2028
darian.stanford@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Larissa
Stec
503.802.2148
larissa.stec@tonkon.com
Partner
Jon
Stride
503.802.2034
jon.stride@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Taylor
503.802.2042
samantha.taylor@tonkon.com
3462
Partner
Alex
Tinker
503.802.5734
alex.tinker@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Amanda
Ulrich
503.802.2106
amanda.ulrich@tonkon.com
Partner
Joseph
Voboril
503.802.2009
joe.voboril@tonkon.com
Associate
Alexandria
Wagner-Jakubiak
503.802.5748
alexandria.wagner@tonkon.com
Labor & Employment Paralegal
Caryl
Walker
503.802.2105
caryl.walker@tonkon.com
Partner
Frank
Weiss
503.802.2051
frank.weiss@tonkon.com
3503, 3539, 3541, 3545, 3547, 3551
Partner
Steven
Wilker
503.802.2040
steven.wilker@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Willes
503.802.5737
michael.willes@tonkon.com
3491, 3559
Partner
Jeffrey
Woodcox
503.802.2039
jeffrey.woodcox@tonkon.com
Associate
Timothy
Wright
503.802.2052
timothy.wright@tonkon.com
Partner
Zachary
Wright
503.802.2041
zach.wright@tonkon.com

M&A and Bioscience Expertise Combine for Client Acquisition

The acquisition of Tonkon Torp client TomegaVax by San Francisco-based Vir Biotechnology marks a significant boom for Oregon’s growing role in the bioscience industry. Find details and more featured cases here.

Representative Matters

Corporate Conversion and Financing for Circuitry Company

Advised client with the negotiation of a term sheet and the documentation of the conversion from an Oregon corporation into a Delaware corporation, as well as the offer, issuance and sale of Series A Preferred Stock to a venture capital fund.

International Sale of Interest in Dental Equipment Company

Represented dental parts and equipment company in the sale of one-third of its interest to a public company in Japan. In a truly global transaction, the Tokyo, Japan-based investor had legal counsel in New York, with their principal attorney working out of Hawaii. An insurer in London underwrote the representations and warranties insurance. Tonkon Torp’s M&A group assembled a team of Tonkon Torp attorneys to assist in additional intellectual property, tax, and labor and employment issues important to the success of the transaction.

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Contact us or sign up for emails on all of our news and events.

We encourage you to contact us if you have further questions about our firm or our experience. For your protection, we cannot represent you until we know that doing so will not create a conflict of interest. Accordingly, please do not send us any confidential or secret information about any matter that may involve you until you receive a written statement from us that we represent you (an engagement letter).

If after browsing this web site you are unsure which lawyer you should contact, please call us at 503.221.1440.