Administrative & Regulatory Law

Government and regulatory agencies present hurdles for many of our clients.

We advise clients on regulations in all areas of business. We manage complicated matters involving administrative agencies with oversight on matters such as securities, mergers and acquisitions, antitrust, environmental law, labor and employment issues, and more.

Tonkon Torp regularly represents clients before all relevant administrative agencies and authorities, including:

  • Bonneville Power Administration
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • Federal Communications Commission
  • Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  • Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
  • Federal Reserve Board
  • Federal Trade Commission
  • Financial Industry Regulatory Authority
  • Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
  • Oregon Department of Justice
  • Oregon Division of Finance and Corporate Securities
  • Oregon Public Utility Commission
  • Securities and Exchange Commission
  • U. S. Department of Justice
  • Washington Public Utility Commission

We counsel clients and litigate in administrative and regulatory matters relating to:

  • Economic regulation
  • Deregulation and open access
  • Mergers and acquisitions
  • Rates
  • Organizing and financing
  • Branching
  • Permitting
  • Franchising
  • Contracting
  • Environmental liability

Search Name Keyword
Last Name Alpha Select
  • All
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Department

Department

Bar Admission

Bar Admission

Schools

Schools

Languages

Languages
Of Counsel
Darian
Stanford
503.802.2028
darian.stanford@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Larissa
Stec
503.802.2148
larissa.stec@tonkon.com
Partner
Jon
Stride
503.802.2034
jon.stride@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Taylor
503.802.2042
samantha.taylor@tonkon.com
3462
Partner
Alex
Tinker
503.802.5734
alex.tinker@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Amanda
Ulrich
503.802.2106
amanda.ulrich@tonkon.com
Partner
Joseph
Voboril
503.802.2009
joe.voboril@tonkon.com
Associate
Alexandria
Wagner-Jakubiak
503.802.5748
alexandria.wagner@tonkon.com
Labor & Employment Paralegal
Caryl
Walker
503.802.2105
caryl.walker@tonkon.com
Partner
Frank
Weiss
503.802.2051
frank.weiss@tonkon.com
3503, 3539, 3541, 3545, 3547, 3551
Partner
Steven
Wilker
503.802.2040
steven.wilker@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Willes
503.802.5737
michael.willes@tonkon.com
3491, 3559
Partner
Jeffrey
Woodcox
503.802.2039
jeffrey.woodcox@tonkon.com
Associate
Timothy
Wright
503.802.2052
timothy.wright@tonkon.com
Partner
Zachary
Wright
503.802.2041
zach.wright@tonkon.com

Tonkon Torp Litigators Win Judgment on Lake Oswego Access Question

A prolonged, high-profile dispute about public access to Oswego Lake was resolved recently when Clackamas County Circuit Court Judge Henry Breithaupt issued an opinion upholding the City of Lake Oswego’s right to control access to the lake from the City’s public park.

Representative Matters

PEBB v. OHSU

Successfully pursued Oregon Health & Science University’s right to recover a proportionate share of approximately $25 million, including interest, received by the state from the 1999 demutualization of Standard Insurance Company. (Marion County Circuit Court/Oregon Court of Appeals)

Kramer v. City of Lake Oswego

Tonkon Torp represents the City of Lake Oswego, Oregon in a lawsuit concerning ownership of and access to Oswego Lake. After Tonkon's lawyers were successful in moving to have the case dismissed in federal court, the lawsuit is now pending in Oregon state court.

Port of Arlington v. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Tonkon Torp represents the Port of Arlington, Oregon in ongoing federal court litigation arising out of the Corps' revocation of the Port's permit to build a dock facility in the Columbia River.

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Contact us or sign up for emails on all of our news and events.

We encourage you to contact us if you have further questions about our firm or our experience. For your protection, we cannot represent you until we know that doing so will not create a conflict of interest. Accordingly, please do not send us any confidential or secret information about any matter that may involve you until you receive a written statement from us that we represent you (an engagement letter).

If after browsing this web site you are unsure which lawyer you should contact, please call us at 503.221.1440.