Securities

We help our business clients confidently navigate the complex disclosure and maintenance needs of the securities industry.

Serving both private funds and public companies, we advise on matters including disclosure options, public offerings, shareholder communications, and SEC enforcement.

We have advised clients on securities issues since the founding of our firm, and our clients rely on that knowledge to help them manage their securities needs. We also leverage the skillsets of a broad range of practice areas to offer a full range of services, including:

  • Public company mergers and acquisitions
  • Private placements and startup investment options
  • Securities litigation and dispute resolution

SEC Enforcement

Tonkon Torp’s trial lawyers handle complicated matters involving securities law and corporate governance. We represent officers and directors in shareholder class actions, derivative actions, and SEC and state enforcement actions. We fight off unwelcome corporate take-over attempts, secure contentious acquisitions, and manage challenges to the sufficiency of proxy materials.

Our trial teams include experienced securities and corporate governance lawyers. Over the years, Tonkon Torp has been central to many of the most prominent securities cases in Oregon, including those involving Oregon-based companies with a national presence.

Search Name Keyword
Last Name Alpha Select
  • All
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Department

Department

Bar Admission

Bar Admission

Schools

Schools

Languages

Languages
Of Counsel
Darian
Stanford
503.802.2028
darian.stanford@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Larissa
Stec
503.802.2148
larissa.stec@tonkon.com
Partner
Jon
Stride
503.802.2034
jon.stride@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Taylor
503.802.2042
samantha.taylor@tonkon.com
3462
Partner
Alex
Tinker
503.802.5734
alex.tinker@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Amanda
Ulrich
503.802.2106
amanda.ulrich@tonkon.com
Partner
Joseph
Voboril
503.802.2009
joe.voboril@tonkon.com
Associate
Alexandria
Wagner-Jakubiak
503.802.5748
alexandria.wagner@tonkon.com
Labor & Employment Paralegal
Caryl
Walker
503.802.2105
caryl.walker@tonkon.com
Partner
Frank
Weiss
503.802.2051
frank.weiss@tonkon.com
3503, 3539, 3541, 3545, 3547, 3551
Partner
Steven
Wilker
503.802.2040
steven.wilker@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Willes
503.802.5737
michael.willes@tonkon.com
3491, 3559
Partner
Jeffrey
Woodcox
503.802.2039
jeffrey.woodcox@tonkon.com
Associate
Timothy
Wright
503.802.2052
timothy.wright@tonkon.com
Partner
Zachary
Wright
503.802.2041
zach.wright@tonkon.com

Representative Matters

First Mortgage Bond Offering

In November and December 2020, Tonkon Torp represented PGE in its offering of $230,000,000 First Mortgage Bonds in two tranches ($160,000,000, 1.84% Series due 2027 and $70,000,000, 2.32% Series due 2032).

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Contact us or sign up for emails on all of our news and events.

We encourage you to contact us if you have further questions about our firm or our experience. For your protection, we cannot represent you until we know that doing so will not create a conflict of interest. Accordingly, please do not send us any confidential or secret information about any matter that may involve you until you receive a written statement from us that we represent you (an engagement letter).

If after browsing this web site you are unsure which lawyer you should contact, please call us at 503.221.1440.