Mediation & Arbitration Services

Tonkon Torp has led successful mediations even when parties thought it would be impossible to reach common ground. Our trial lawyers represent clients in alternative dispute resolution (ADR) venues and bring their expertise to bear when they serve as mediators or arbitrators.

Our Mediation & Arbitration group is led by Dan Skerritt, one of Oregon’s leading trial lawyers. Dan is an AAA arbitration panelist. He has represented clients in many mediations and arbitrations, and is able to draw on this wealth of experience as both an advocate and a mediator to find paths to resolution. Dan is a Fellow in the American College of Trial Lawyers, and was state chair 2010-2012. He is a Fellow in the International Society of Barristers, and past state chair for the ISOB.

Dan is adept at handling complex cases, with a particular emphasis on corporate governance and business and commercial disputes. He has tried a securities class action to a successful completion as a defense lawyer, and has represented both employers and plaintiffs in employment cases. He is also a recognized expert on attorney fee matters, which is often an important issue in mediating cases that involve fee-shifting contracts or statutes. Dan was named a top ten Super Lawyer for Oregon in 2014, and has been recognized by Best Lawyers in a number of areas for the last several years, most recently in the areas of arbitration, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation and mediation. Dan has mediated cases for many leading firms and lawyers in Oregon, and can provide references upon request.

Clients often request members of our mediation and arbitration team specifically because of their excellent reputations among the trial bar. They also make these requests because of the specialized knowledge and experience offered by various members of our team.

Confidentiality is a key factor in mediation and arbitration, and in order to maintain this confidentiality, a case list is not provided. However, we will gladly provide references from clients who have used our ADR services.

Search Name Keyword
Last Name Alpha Select
  • All
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Department

Department

Bar Admission

Bar Admission

Schools

Schools

Languages

Languages
Of Counsel
Darian
Stanford
503.802.2028
darian.stanford@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Larissa
Stec
503.802.2148
larissa.stec@tonkon.com
Partner
Jon
Stride
503.802.2034
jon.stride@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Taylor
503.802.2042
samantha.taylor@tonkon.com
3462
Partner
Alex
Tinker
503.802.5734
alex.tinker@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Amanda
Ulrich
503.802.2106
amanda.ulrich@tonkon.com
Partner
Joseph
Voboril
503.802.2009
joe.voboril@tonkon.com
Associate
Alexandria
Wagner-Jakubiak
503.802.5748
alexandria.wagner@tonkon.com
Labor & Employment Paralegal
Caryl
Walker
503.802.2105
caryl.walker@tonkon.com
Partner
Frank
Weiss
503.802.2051
frank.weiss@tonkon.com
3503, 3539, 3541, 3545, 3547, 3551
Partner
Steven
Wilker
503.802.2040
steven.wilker@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Willes
503.802.5737
michael.willes@tonkon.com
3491, 3559
Partner
Jeffrey
Woodcox
503.802.2039
jeffrey.woodcox@tonkon.com
Associate
Timothy
Wright
503.802.2052
timothy.wright@tonkon.com
Partner
Zachary
Wright
503.802.2041
zach.wright@tonkon.com

Representative Matters

Amen v. Roberts

Obtained $5.1 million arbitration award against client's ex-husband for breach of an agreement to share profits in a business they formed together.

William Davis et al. v. Cascade Tanks LLC et al.

Successfully abated breach of contract and business tort claims against client, enforcing foreign arbitration agreement.

McLean v. Saltchuk, King County Superior Court

Represents three brothers who sold their family trucking business in several proceedings in both court and arbitration. The claims involve indemnity and other issues under a Stock Purchase Agreement, real estate matters, professional malpractice and taxation.

Confidential

(NASDR Arbitration) – Achieved a favorable result in arbitration in the defense of a local, family-owned securities brokerage against claims of unauthorized and unsuitable trading.

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Contact us or sign up for emails on all of our news and events.

We encourage you to contact us if you have further questions about our firm or our experience. For your protection, we cannot represent you until we know that doing so will not create a conflict of interest. Accordingly, please do not send us any confidential or secret information about any matter that may involve you until you receive a written statement from us that we represent you (an engagement letter).

If after browsing this web site you are unsure which lawyer you should contact, please call us at 503.221.1440