Insurance

Tonkon Torp has a thorough knowledge of the complex regulatory and compliance issues in the insurance industry.

We help clients navigate insurance regulations and applicable FINRA and securities regulations with confidence. We also have experience in compliance, corporate governance, contracts, intellectual property, information security, employment, and other business matters relating to insurance.

Our clients include one of the leading life insurance distribution networks in the country, as well as its subsidiary companies.

We offer our insurance industry clients a wide range of services, including:

  • Negotiation, drafting, and review of distribution, selling, and marketing agreements
  • Advice regarding agent compensation, licensure requirements, and referral arrangements
  • Protection of trademarks, trade secrets, and other intellectual property rights

Search Name Keyword
Last Name Alpha Select
  • All
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Department

Department

Bar Admission

Bar Admission

Schools

Schools

Languages

Languages
Of Counsel
Darian
Stanford
503.802.2028
darian.stanford@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Larissa
Stec
503.802.2148
larissa.stec@tonkon.com
Partner
Jon
Stride
503.802.2034
jon.stride@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Taylor
503.802.2042
samantha.taylor@tonkon.com
3462
Partner
Alex
Tinker
503.802.5734
alex.tinker@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Amanda
Ulrich
503.802.2106
amanda.ulrich@tonkon.com
Partner
Joseph
Voboril
503.802.2009
joe.voboril@tonkon.com
Associate
Alexandria
Wagner-Jakubiak
503.802.5748
alexandria.wagner@tonkon.com
Labor & Employment Paralegal
Caryl
Walker
503.802.2105
caryl.walker@tonkon.com
Partner
Frank
Weiss
503.802.2051
frank.weiss@tonkon.com
3503, 3539, 3541, 3545, 3547, 3551
Partner
Steven
Wilker
503.802.2040
steven.wilker@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Willes
503.802.5737
michael.willes@tonkon.com
3491, 3559
Partner
Jeffrey
Woodcox
503.802.2039
jeffrey.woodcox@tonkon.com
Associate
Timothy
Wright
503.802.2052
timothy.wright@tonkon.com
Partner
Zachary
Wright
503.802.2041
zach.wright@tonkon.com

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Contact us or sign up for emails on all of our news and events.

We encourage you to contact us if you have further questions about our firm or our experience. For your protection, we cannot represent you until we know that doing so will not create a conflict of interest. Accordingly, please do not send us any confidential or secret information about any matter that may involve you until you receive a written statement from us that we represent you (an engagement letter).

If after browsing this web site you are unsure which lawyer you should contact, please call us at 503.221.1440.