Fiduciary Representation & Litigation

Acting as a fiduciary is a complex role that requires expert legal support to manage responsibilities and mitigate risks effectively.

At Tonkon Torp, we pride ourselves on being more than just legal advisors; we are essential partners in the successful execution of our clients’ fiduciary roles. Our Fiduciary Representation and Litigation team provides seasoned counsel to help clients navigate all types of fiduciary matters. From addressing quick questions to solving complex issues and strategic planning, we offer practical, actionable advice focused on containing costs while upholding all legal, financial, and ethical obligations as required of fiduciaries.

Whether advising a trustee appointed in bankruptcy/receivership proceedings, a state court assignment for the benefit of creditors, or trust and estate disputes, our team members bring the necessary experience and business acumen to optimally advise fiduciaries—or serve in a fiduciary role ourselves. We also recognize the emotional aspects of fiduciary duties and integrate this understanding into our approach.

We fully comprehend the importance and the need for diligence and know how to avoid unnecessary disputes, especially in emotionally charged situations. We proactively work toward collaborative resolutions for sensitive matters, offering thoughtful yet assertive guidance to navigate the nuanced world of fiduciary duties. Our dedication to our clients’ primary goals includes assisting in managing conflicts of interest, working collaboratively with all stakeholders, making informed decisions, and maintaining transparency.

We leverage our extensive experience to help fiduciaries successfully fulfill their responsibilities, providing counsel that considers both the current and future consequences of a particular situation. Our team is committed to delivering innovative solutions to help ensure our clients achieve the results they require. Our goal is to fully address each client’s specific needs and provide maximum advocacy for their position.

Our fiduciary-related counsel on behalf of corporations, individuals, and institutions includes:

  • Wills and trusts: Working with trustees, executors, or beneficiaries dealing with complex assets, providing strategic support for family businesses in transition, or managing guardianship concerns
  • Bankruptcy trustees and CROs: Collaborating with Chapter 7 and 11 appointees, plan and liquidating trust trustees
  • Receiverships: Assisting court-appointed receivers in handling the complex duties involved in restoring a troubled company’s profitability and/or maximizing value for creditors and other stakeholders
  • Fiduciary litigation: Representing fiduciaries and beneficiaries in all types of litigation arising from fiduciary mismanagement disputes, including corporate to trust disputes. We also have extensive experience representing neutral or special committees on corporate boards, including audit and special litigation committees, as well as advising on the formation of same and managing the company’s interactions with such committees
  • Corporate fiduciaries: Advising on corporate fiduciary responsibilities, including regulatory matters, compliance issues, corporate governance, shareholder relations, and conflicts of interest

Search Name Keyword
Last Name Alpha Select
  • All
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Department

Department

Bar Admission

Bar Admission

Schools

Schools

Languages

Languages
3491, 3559
Partner
Adam
Adkin
503.802.2187
adam.adkin@tonkon.com
Partner
Rachel
Atchison
503.802.5732
rachel.atchison@tonkon.com
Associate
Yalda
Bahramian
503.802.5755
yalda.bahramian@tonkon.com
Associate
Paul
Balmer
503.802.5745
paul.balmer@tonkon.com
Associate
Jessica
Bernardini
503.802.2125
jessica.bernardini@tonkon.com
Partner
Lauren
Bernton
503.802.2144
lauren.bernton@tonkon.com
Partner
Owen
Blank
503.802.2011
owen.blank@tonkon.com
3499, 3523, 18421
Partner
Ryan
Bledsoe
503.802.2120
ryan.bledsoe@tonkon.com
Partner
Jeff
Bradford
503.802.5724
jeff.bradford@tonkon.com
3505
Partner
Kristin
Bremer Moore
503.802.2154
kristin.bremer@tonkon.com
3561
Partner
Claire
Brown
503.802.5731
claire.brown@tonkon.com
Partner
Bob
Carey
503.802.2032
bob.carey@tonkon.com
Estate Planning Paralegal
AnDee
Compton
503.802.2183
andee.compton@tonkon.com
3423, 3537
Partner
Paul
Conable
503.802.2188
paul.conable@tonkon.com
Associate
Sadie
Concepción
503.802.5773
sadie.concepcion@tonkon.com
3493
Partner
Timothy
Conway
503.802.2027
tim.conway@tonkon.com
Partner
Sherrill
Corbett
503.802.2049
sherrill.corbett@tonkon.com
Associate
Timothy
Costello
503.802.2193
timothy.costello@tonkon.com
Partner
Clay
Creps
503.802.2059
clay.creps@tonkon.com
3501, 3495, 3574, 3491, 3559
Partner
Jeffrey
Cronn
503.802.2048
jeff.cronn@tonkon.com
Partner
Rocky
Dallum
503.802.2175
rocky.dallum@tonkon.com
Associate
Sam
DeBaltzo
503.802.5772
sam.debaltzo@tonkon.com
Partner
Justin
Denton
503.802.2117
justin.denton@tonkon.com
Immigration Paralegal
Mary
Dynowski
503.802.5701
mary.dynowski@tonkon.com
Immigration Paralegal
Kristen
Erán
503.802.2108
kristen.eran@tonkon.com
3531
Partner
Christopher
Erickson
503.802.2177
chris.erickson@tonkon.com
Associate
Rosalie
Fatta
503.802.2031
rosalie.fatta@tonkon.com
Bankruptcy Paralegal
Spencer
Fisher
503.802.2167
spencer.fisher@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Fletcher
503.802.2169
michael.fletcher@tonkon.com
Partner
David
Forman
503.802.2023
david.forman@tonkon.com
3543
Partner
Will
Gent
503.802.5767
will.gent@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Elizabeth
Goodman
503.802.2103
elizabeth.goodman@tonkon.com
Partner
Stephanie
Grant
503.802.5736
stephanie.grant@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Kyle
Grant
503.802.2092
kyle.grant@tonkon.com
Partner
Ronald
Greenman
503.802.2006
ron.greenman@tonkon.com
Immigration Paralegal
Gayle
Griffin
503.802.2099
gayle.griffin@tonkon.com
3567
Partner
Gwendolyn
Griffith
503.802.2102
gwen.griffith@tonkon.com
3529
Partner
Drew
Hagedorn
503.802.5757
drew.hagedorn@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Charles
Harrell
503.802.2038
charles.harrell@tonkon.com
Associate
Mick
Harris
503.802.5765
mick.harris@tonkon.com
3535, 3545, 3547
Partner
Caroline
Harris Crowne
503.802.2056
caroline.harris.crowne@tonkon.com
Associate
Matt
Heldt
503.802.2135
matt.heldt@tonkon.com
3447
Partner
Ted
Herzog
503.802.2033
ted.herzog@tonkon.com
3521, 18421
Partner
Karen
Hobson
503.802.2136
karen.hobson@tonkon.com
Business Paralegal
Samantha
Holly
503.802.2118
sam.holly@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Jarell
Hunt
503.802.5776
jarell.hunt@tonkon.com
Associate
Josie
Jeremiah
503.802.2146
josie.jeremiah@tonkon.com
Associate
Jordan
Jeter
503.802.2076
jordan.jeter@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Klausen
503.802.2124
samantha.klausen@tonkon.com
Partner
Blerina
Kotori
503.802.2055
blerina.kotori@tonkon.com
Paralegal
Jennifer
LaBonte
503.802.2071
jennifer.labonte@tonkon.com
Partner
Melina
LaMorticella
503.802.2122
melina.lamorticella@tonkon.com
Partner
Mark
LeRoux
503.802.2022
mark.leroux@tonkon.com
Associate
Eric
Levine
503.802.2072
eric.levine@tonkon.com
Business & Real Estate Paralegal
Laura
Lindberg
503.802.2128
laura.lindberg@tonkon.com
3572
Of Counsel
Maureen
McGee
503.802.5726
maureen.mcgee@tonkon.com
3503, 3531
Partner
Parna
Mehrbani
503.802.2170
parna.mehrbani@tonkon.com
3497
Partner
Brenda
Meltebeke
503.802.2088
brenda.meltebeke@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Millender
503.802.2164
michael.millender@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Max
Miller Jr.
503.802.2030
max.miller@tonkon.com
Partner
Christopher
Morehead
503.802.2035
christopher.morehead@tonkon.com
3569
Partner
Jessica
Morgan
503.802.2165
jessica.morgan@tonkon.com
Associate
Gracey
Nagle
503.802.5753
gracey.nagle@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
David
Namdar
503.802.2095
david.namdar@tonkon.com
3572
Partner
Danny
Newman
503.802.2089
danny.newman@tonkon.com
Attorney
Steven
Olson
503.802.2159
steven.olson@tonkon.com
Senior Counsel
Turid
Owren
503.802.2045
turid.owren@tonkon.com
3525, 3414, 3499
Partner
Christopher
Pallanch
503.802.2104
christopher.pallanch@tonkon.com
Partner
Thomas
Palmer
503.802.2018
tom.palmer@tonkon.com
Business Paralegal
Allan
Patterson
503.802.2021
allan.patterson@tonkon.com
Intellectual Property Paralegal
Renee
Peck
503.802.2197
renee.peck@tonkon.com
3509
Partner
Alan
Perkins
503.802.2127
alan.perkins@tonkon.com
3513, 3569
Partner
David
Petersen
503.802.2054
david.petersen@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Sasha
Petrova
503.802.2130
sasha.petrova@tonkon.com
Case Manager Paralegal
Ellen
Previdelli
503.802.2171
ellen.previdelli@tonkon.com
Business Paralegal
Laney
Quigley
503.802.2017
laney.quigley@tonkon.com
Partner
Megan
Reuther
503.802.2174
megan.reuther@tonkon.com
Case Manager Paralegal
Erika
Robles
503.802.2097
erika.robles@tonkon.com
3521
Partner
John
Rosenfeld
503.802.2010
john.rosenfeld@tonkon.com
Associate
Kate
Roth
503.802.2189
kate.roth@tonkon.com
3462
Partner
Ferdinand
Ruplin
503.802.2029
ferdie.ruplin@tonkon.com
Managing Partner
Kurt
Ruttum
503.802.2043
kurt.ruttum@tonkon.com
Immigration Paralegal
Gabriel
Santos
503.802.2155
gabriel.santos@tonkon.com
Partner
Melany
Savitt
503.802.2179
melany.savitt@tonkon.com
Associate
Zack
Schick
503.802.2065
zack.schick@tonkon.com
Partner
Drea
Schmidt
503.802.5703
drea.schmidt@tonkon.com
Partner
Ava
Schoen
503.802.2143
ava.schoen@tonkon.com
3515
Partner
Jeanette
Schuster
503.802.2114
jeanette.schuster@tonkon.com
Deceased Of Counsel
Leon
Simson
503.802.2067
leon.simson@tonkon.com
3423, 3553
Partner
Dan
Skerritt
503.802.2024
dan.skerritt@tonkon.com
Partner
Josh
Smith
503.802.2191
josh.smith@tonkon.com
Intellectual Property Paralegal
Anthony
Smith
503.802.2157
anthony.smith@tonkon.com
3574, 3555
Partner
Anna
Sortun
503.802.2107
anna.sortun@tonkon.com
3563
Partner
Kimberlee
Stafford
503.802.2062
kimberlee.stafford@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Darian
Stanford
503.802.2028
darian.stanford@tonkon.com
Litigation Paralegal
Larissa
Stec
503.802.2148
larissa.stec@tonkon.com
Partner
Jon
Stride
503.802.2034
jon.stride@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Taylor
503.802.2042
samantha.taylor@tonkon.com
Associate
Rachel
Timmins
503.802.2150
rachel.timmins@tonkon.com
Partner
Alex
Tinker
503.802.5734
alex.tinker@tonkon.com

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Contact us or sign up for emails on all of our news and events.

We encourage you to contact us if you have further questions about our firm or our experience. For your protection, we cannot represent you until we know that doing so will not create a conflict of interest. Accordingly, please do not send us any confidential or secret information about any matter that may involve you until you receive a written statement from us that we represent you (an engagement letter).

If after browsing this web site you are unsure which lawyer you should contact, please call us at 503.221.1440.