Our People

How we work is powered by who we are.

featuredx2_8.1.1 Law Student Programs1521062185-43384

Attorneys

collab

Firm Management

Tonkon-Torp-Investment-Advisors-Left.jpg-

Paralegals

Search Name Keyword
Last Name Alpha Select
  • All
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • V
  • W

Services + Industries

Services + Industries

Department

Department

Bar Admission

Bar Admission

Schools

Schools

Languages

Languages
3491, 3559
Partner
Adam
Adkin
503.802.2187
adam.adkin@tonkon.com
Associate
Paul
Balmer
503.802.5745
paul.balmer@tonkon.com
Associate
Jessica
Bernardini
503.802.2125
jessica.bernardini@tonkon.com
3499, 3523, 18421
Partner
Ryan
Bledsoe
503.802.2120
ryan.bledsoe@tonkon.com
Partner
Jeff
Bradford
503.802.5724
jeff.bradford@tonkon.com
3505
Partner
Kristin
Bremer Moore
503.802.2154
kristin.bremer@tonkon.com
Partner
Bob
Carey
503.802.2032
bob.carey@tonkon.com
3423, 3537
Partner
Paul
Conable
503.802.2188
paul.conable@tonkon.com
Associate
Sadie
Concepción
503.802.5773
sadie.concepcion@tonkon.com
3493
Partner
Timothy
Conway
503.802.2027
tim.conway@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Fletcher
503.802.2169
michael.fletcher@tonkon.com
Partner
David
Forman
503.802.2023
david.forman@tonkon.com
3543
Partner
Will
Gent
503.802.5767
will.gent@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Kyle
Grant
503.802.2092
kyle.grant@tonkon.com
Partner
Stephanie
Grant
503.802.5736
stephanie.grant@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Charles
Harrell
503.802.2038
charles.harrell@tonkon.com
Associate
Mick
Harris
503.802.5765
mick.harris@tonkon.com
3535, 3545, 3547
Partner
Caroline
Harris Crowne
503.802.2056
caroline.harris.crowne@tonkon.com
3447
Partner
Ted
Herzog
503.802.2033
ted.herzog@tonkon.com
3521, 18421
Partner
Karen
Hobson
503.802.2136
karen.hobson@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Jarell
Hunt
503.802.5776
jarell.hunt@tonkon.com
Associate
Jordan
Jeter
503.802.2076
jordan.jeter@tonkon.com
Partner
Blerina
Kotori
503.802.2055
blerina.kotori@tonkon.com
Partner
Mark
LeRoux
503.802.2022
mark.leroux@tonkon.com
3503, 3531
Partner
Parna
Mehrbani
503.802.2170
parna.mehrbani@tonkon.com
Partner
Christopher
Morehead
503.802.2035
christopher.morehead@tonkon.com
3569
Partner
Jessica
Morgan
503.802.2165
jessica.morgan@tonkon.com
3572
Partner
Danny
Newman
503.802.2089
danny.newman@tonkon.com
Attorney
Steven
Olson
503.802.2159
steven.olson@tonkon.com
3525, 3414, 3499
Partner
Christopher
Pallanch
503.802.2104
christopher.pallanch@tonkon.com
3462
Partner
Ferdinand
Ruplin
503.802.2029
ferdie.ruplin@tonkon.com
Managing Partner
Kurt
Ruttum
503.802.2043
kurt.ruttum@tonkon.com
3574, 3555
Partner
Anna
Sortun
503.802.2107
anna.sortun@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Darian
Stanford
503.802.2028
darian.stanford@tonkon.com
Partner
Jon
Stride
503.802.2034
jon.stride@tonkon.com
Associate
Samantha
Taylor
503.802.2042
samantha.taylor@tonkon.com
Associate
Rachel
Timmins
503.802.2150
rachel.timmins@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Joseph
Voboril
503.802.2009
joe.voboril@tonkon.com
Of Counsel
Michele
Wasson
503.802.2111
michele.wasson@tonkon.com
3503, 3539, 3541, 3545, 3547, 3551
Partner
Steven
Wilker
503.802.2040
steven.wilker@tonkon.com
Partner
Michael
Willes
503.802.5737
michael.willes@tonkon.com

Retired Attorneys

  • Terry W. Baker Retired Partner/Inactive
    One of Tonkon Torp’s founding partners, Terry’s practice included litigation for product liability, eminent domain, and contract cases. Terry received the Heisman Trophy in 1962.
    503.802.2019 terry.baker@tonkon.com
  • Eric Beach Retired Partner/Inactive

    Eric was a member of our Intellectual Property, Entrepreneurial Services, and Information Privacy & Security groups. His practice focused on advising clients on the value and business impacts of intellectual property, creating and negotiating technology and software licenses, and protecting clients’ trademark, patent, copyright, and trade secret rights through litigation in both federal and state court.

    503.802.2182 eric.beach@tonkon.com
  • Bruce Berning Retired Partner/Inactive

    Bruce had over 30 years of broad business and corporate law experience, including corporate finance, mergers and acquisitions, commercial law, and contracts.

  • Paul Cosgrove Retired

    Paul Cosgrove retired with more than 30 years of experience in government relations and business law.

    503.799.5679
  • Morris J. Galen Retired Partner/Inactive

    A Tonkon Torp founding partner, Morris had a long-running legal practice focused on counseling closely held businesses in their wide ranging legal and financial problems.

  • Corbett Gordon Retired/Inactive

    Corbett joined the Labor & Employment group at Tonkon Torp in 2013 after 11 years as a founder and senior counsel in the Portland office of Fisher & Phillips.

    503.802.2150
  • Jeffrey Keeney Retired Partner/Inactive

    Jeff’s real estate practice included acquisitions and sales, financing, commercial leasing, and land use permitting. He represented local, regional, and national property owners and developers in a wide range of transactional matters and assisted clients in land use proceedings before local governments.

    503.802.2025 jeff.keeney@tonkon.com
  • Albert N. Kennedy Deceased Partner

    Al Kennedy passed away in December 2022. Through his four decades at Tonkon Torp, his positive impact on the firm and his clients was profound. Al was an exceptional lawyer, partner, mentor, and friend. 

    Read more about Al’s career and impact at Tonkon Torp here.

    ——

    Al’s practice focused on complex corporate reorganizations and restructuring. He had expertise in all areas of commercial, bankruptcy, and creditors’ rights law. He represented creditors (including a variety of financial institutions) and debtors in bankruptcy proceedings, commercial litigation, and real estate foreclosures before both federal and state courts. He also had extensive experience in the negotiation and documentation of out-of-court workouts and commercial loan transactions.

    Al joined Tonkon Torp in 1984, becoming a partner in 1986.

  • Barbee Lyon Retired Partner/Inactive

    Barbee was an appellate lawyer for over 30 years. Prior to his retirement, he earned an outstanding reputation and record in Oregon, prosecuting or defending appeals involving antitrust law, patents, federal energy regulation, corporate law, contracts, and many other subjects.

  • William (Rick) F. Martson Jr. Retired Partner/Inactive

    Rick’s practice covered securities, shareholders rights, defense of accountants, environmental, and natural resources litigation. He tried over 200 cases and 75 injunctive proceedings.

    503.802.2005
  • Janet Neuman Retired Senior Counsel

    Jan retired in 2023 as Senior Counsel with Tonkon Torp’s Water Law and Environmental & Natural Resources practice groups. She represented clients in a variety of water and natural-resource-related matters, including obtaining, transferring, and protecting water rights for both groundwater and surface water. Jan is considered one of the foremost water law specialists in Oregon and is nationally recognized as a water law scholar.

  • Darcy Norville Retired Partner

    During her impressive tenure at Tonkon Torp, Darcy was the first female attorney to serve as firm Managing Partner, during which time she helped kick-start and modernize the firm’s Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion efforts, launched a successful firm-wide rebrand, and developed a vital new strategic plan to guide the firm’s future development. Darcy’s practice focused on general business and corporate law. She worked with clients in the insurance and financial services industry on a wide variety of matters, including regulatory compliance, privacy laws, contract drafting, and general corporate matters. Darcy’s practice also emphasized executive compensation, ERISA, and employee benefits counsel.

    503.802.2036
  • Ingolf Noto Retired Partner/Inactive

    Ingolf became a partner with the firm in 1985. His practice emphasized federal, state, and international taxation.

    503.802.2113 ingolf.noto@tonkon.com
  • Ned Perry Retired Partner/Inactive

    Ned joined the firm in 1984 and was a partner from 1991 until retiring at the end of 2019. His litigation practice emphasized complex real property, contract, and construction disputes.

    503.802.2026
  • Scott Seidman Retired Partner/Inactive

    Scott handled business disputes for clients at trial and on appeal for over three decades. His areas of expertise included antitrust, labor and employment, energy, and tax law disputes.

  • George C. Spencer Retired Partner/Inactive

    Before his retirement in 2018, George represented individuals and businesses on a wide range of issues in their personal, commercial, and corporate activities.