News Releases

18 Tonkon Torp Attorneys Named to 2007 Super Lawyers List

December 3, 2007
Eighteen attorneys at Tonkon Torp LLP have been named to the national 2007 list of Super Lawyers.

They were selected through a rigorous process that identifies outstanding lawyers in more than 60 practice areas. The list recognizes those who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.

2007 Super Lawyers includes the following Tonkon Torp attorneys and their primary practice areas:

Carol Dey Hibbs

Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights
Albert N. Kennedy
Leon Simson

Bruce G. Berning
Owen D. Blank
Kenneth D. Stephens

Business Litigation
Jeanne M. Chamberlain
William F. Martson, Jr.
Daniel H. Skerritt

Employment Litigation
Robert L. Carey

Energy and Natural Resources
Michael M. Morgan

Estate Planning and Probate
John H. Rosenfeld

Turid L. Owren

Mergers and Acquisitions
Kurt W. Ruttum

Real Estate
Joseph S. Voboril

Securities and Corporate Finance
Brian G. Booth
Ronald L. Greenman
Thomas P. Palmer

"We are once again gratified to be recognized by our peers," said Michael M. Morgan, chairman of Tonkon Torp's managing board. "It is an honor to have so many lawyers recognized in so many practice areas."

Factors considered in the nomination and peer evaluation of potential Super Lawyers include education and employment background, experience, representative clients, pro bono and community service, and honors and awards, among others. Only 5 percent of the total lawyers in a state are selected for inclusion in Super Lawyers.